Day Off

Happy Thanksgiving! Although I really have absolutely nothing to be thankful for really. Even the fact that I have a day off is not anything to be thankful for since holidays are not paid therefore a days pay I do not get. Thought about giving my eyes a days rest from the computer since it seems to be all I do anymore is stare at a computer screen. Long gone are the days when I was going out and working on a production 😦 now I stare at screens. Does the eyes in, especially when you wear 4 or 5 year old glasses.

I’ll probably still take a rest from the computer for a few hours, maybe watch some American style football or listen to some music not sure which yet. 28 degrees outside with a dusting of snow so I am NOT going out for walkies lol. Still no camera so cannot get creative with that. I know stuff needs to be done around the house, but I have to be in the mood for that. Later may pop in “The Hobbit” into my dvd player, haven’t seen that chapter since earlier this year when I saw it in the theater. Not sure what I want to do today, days off are so weird for me.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.