Not the Way to Start the Week

It was probably going to happen eventually, I was about due I think. On my way in to work Monday I got into a bit of a fender bender on the freeway. Luckily nobody was hurt but unfortunately I am technically at fault even if it was hard to avoid which means a ticket and insurance premium rate hike and expensive car repairs. The lane I was in is notorious for fender benders, especially in the middle of the day. It has a tendency to flow very well but then suddenly come to a standstill randomly. I guess the universe decided it was my turn. I was not traveling very fast nor following very close but ended up having to abruptly slam on the brakes at one point and just couldn’t stop fast enough. The person I tapped luckily got away with just a bent up license plate and a small ding in the bumper but my beloved car now has a slightly pushed in front end. With my car being 20 years old and a Pontiac, not going to be an easy fix as Pontiac went out of business back in 2009 when GM was forced to get rid of a few brands. So yeah this is all I need, as if I am not stressed enough. And no, my insurance will not fix my car as I have the basic of basic insurance policies that just says I’m allowed to drive a car so I’d prefer not to get them involved. The guy I hit didn’t want the insurance companies involved either which was good but they will find out eventually as a police report got made. Cop saw us on the side of the road so no avoiding getting police involved.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.