Need My Tinfoil Hat

Cue the “Twilight Zone” theme, here’s a weird one. While my buddy and I were browsing our local Walmart we decided to look through the movies section. Yes they still have a movie section there. We began talking about some old movies and actors and I had momentarily got confused and placed an actor in the wrong film. Hey, these things happen when you haven’t watched something in many years. Anyways, we get home and my friend decides to hop onto the computer and check his Facebook feed. While he’s scrolling, up pops a picture of the actor he and I had discussed earlier at the store. EERIE!

I had made mention of this on Twitter/X and somebody said it was because our phones were listening in on us. While I don’t doubt that modern phones have the capability to listen in on someone’s conversation, neither of us had our phones on at the time. Even if we did have our phones on, we never access Facebook or any of our other social medias on our phones. Call me paranoid or old fashioned but I still prefer accessing social media through my computer and not on my phone. Besides, accessing socials eats up the data on our phones as we don’t have unlimited plans. So yeah, this makes it ultra spooky having a picture of the actor we discussed popping up on a Facebook feed that same day.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.