I Find Their Lack of Parenting Disturbing

A case of changing times or just plain bad parenting, but while at a gas station tonight (around 11:30pm to be precise) there was a child in a car at the gas pump on the other side of mine swearing up a storm using every curse word imaginable and the adults in the car were just laughing thinking it was all fun and games. The kid could not have been more than 4 or 5 years old. He kept repeating “Shut the f*** up” to the adults in the car, one I’m guessing was the mom, as well as some other choice expletives. When finally told that people were looking their way, he said they could all go f*** themselves and still the adults were all laughing instead of chastising the child which only further encourages such behavior. I’ll admit though that part of me was impressed that the child was at least using proper context, but it was still disturbing at the same time. Sure it’s all cute to those adults now, but will they think it’s so cute and funny when that kid becomes a teenager and straight up disrespects their parents, family, and the general public? At that age I wasn’t even allowed to say “darn” or “crap” lol If I spoke like that I would probably still not have an ass to sit on decades later. I made it a point not to look like I was listening, just keeping my face to the car I was driving, minding my own business, but I think I felt a slight smirk escape. I’m guessing this is what the kid hears all day at home. Oh well, not my circus or my monkeys.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.