Random Pondering, Silly Answer

Being a fan of science fiction, sometimes my brain goes into “what ifs”. Not sure what sparked it but I was genuinely curious about what it would be like for our planet to have more than one moon. For larger planets it probably wouldn’t be so bad, but ours is pretty average in size therefore be affected differently. I put this random pondering into Google search and the first bit to come up was “If Earth had two moons, it would be catastrophic. An extra moon would lead to larger tides and wipe out major cities like New York and Singapore.” Now correct me if I’m wrong here but if we had an extra moon, it would have most likely formed long before humans came about which would mean that major cities such as the ones mentioned would never have been built in the first place. The landscape would be totally different than it is today. I think humans would still be around in some form, but the species would have adapted to their environment and not build cities near the water where the tides could destroy them, or just make different styles of habitation. Our world would not have evolved the way it has therefore those cities would never have existed, so how could they be destroyed? Sometimes Google sources seem to not run on logic.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.