Very Inspiring Blogger Award – Thank You

blogger

I was given this award by dapperdolly of fashionthatpays.wordpress.com Something that was totally unexpected yet fully appreciated. I was a bit surprised since my postings can be a bit random, some probably don’t even make sense to most people. It’s great to know some out there think of my ramblings as entertaining, informative or inspiring. I do try not to be boring, though some days it is hard to avoid. We cannot have sunshine and rainbows every day. Thank you much.

The steps for this award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.

2. Display the award on your post.

3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

4. State 7 things about yourself.

5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.

7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards.

Seven things about me? Hmmm not really much about me that I haven’t stated already at some point on my blog, but here we go anyways:

#1 – Born and raised in the good old U.S.A. yet since early childhood I’ve felt as if I was born in the wrong country. Don’t get me wrong, I love America, it’s my home and I consider myself quite patriotic, but I never felt as if I belonged here.

#2 – I love all sorts of music from different genres. I believe if you stick to only one type of music, you deprive your senses. Apples are divine, but so are oranges and strawberries etc. Expand your horizons.

#3 – Since I was 3, I wanted to be an actress. The feeling permeated my being. Unfortunately too many roadblocks in my life prevented me from chasing that dream.

#4 – Due to experiences going all the way back to early childhood, I trust nobody. Unfortunate but that happens sometimes. I can’t even trust family, my issues are that deep lol.

#5 – I started working as a production assistant for a cable tv station straight out of high school, and became quite good at what I did. Worked for many years there until, due to company mergers, I was laid off and with the sucky economy my promising career stalled.

#6 – I’m extremely quiet and shy until you get to know me. In school I was always the quiet girl in the back of the room that nobody but the bullies messed with.

#7 – Favorite actors are Benedict Cumberbatch (of course), Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant, Harrison Ford, Martin Freeman, Sean Connery, and Tom Hiddleston.

My nominations in no particular order. 15 is a big number when you’re not the most sociable person around lol. Took awhile to round them up.

Views From a Small Island
photographybycalliec
Matthew Richards Photography
Weird Short Stories Written by Christian Tanner
Rosas Random Ramblings
Fabulous Realms
Greg Urbano
Nature Has No Boss
Miss Lou Acquiring Lore
Being Jazzy Beatchick
Ian Stewart Black
. . Let it come from your heart . .
the obvious and hidden
Erika Fuego
Roxy St. Clair

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award – Thank You

  1. Thank you very much! And congratulations 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.