Great Weekend Finally

Finally had a halfway decent weekend for a change. You could not ask for better weather either. Mother Nature was picture perfect up here in Lower Michigan. Not too cold or too hot, loads of sunshine (which is the real reason for sunscreen by the way for those who think temperature actually has something to do with it, yes somebody told me I didn’t need sunscreen because it was only going to be 67 degrees causing me to nearly die of laughter), gentle breeze, and great for getting out and about with loads of walking exercise to be had.

Saturday, I went to the annual Old Car Festival in Dearborn’s Greenfield Village. A nice outing despite seeing the same cars from the same people there that are there every year. Did not bother shooting car pictures this time around since they are always the same. Check out my archives from September and October 2014, 2015, and 2016 and you’ll have seen what was there this year. I find myself needing a new setting. And of course food and drinks are way overpriced so did not get to eat a real full on meal until afterwards. Events like these love to jack up their prices because they know they have you trapped.

Sunday was a trek out to Holly for the Renaissance Festival. It’s been years since I’ve been there. I even decided to sort of dress up by throwing on my flower crown and a black cloak since when and where would I ever be able to wear such items and they just sit in my closet for years. Saw a few acts I have not seen before. Unfortunately I was unable to afford to support any of the local artists and vendors selling some really nice stuff, but I am still poor after all. This weekend’s theme happened to be Wonders of the World and had dances and acts from many cultures and also featured steam punk and Doctor Who costume contests which were quite interesting. By the end of the day I was beat. Got home and cleaned up a bit, then sat down at my computer and totally zonked out.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

