Go Away

A coworker of mine goes off on vacation, a luxury I have not been able to enjoy since 2004, yet she still insists upon emailing me at work with work related stuff that is already being taken care of. Back when I was able to take vacations, I had the policy of not talking or even thinking about work. That is the whole point of a vacation right? I mean, I know you really want to feel important lady because your job is now as boring as mine is currently, but since you are still a full time employee and able to take vacations, ENJOY THEM AND LEAVE ME ALONE! Trust me, you’re not important enough that the multi million dollar company we work for is going to crumble to the ground in your absence. There are plenty more corporate drones buzzing about that nobody will notice. So stop emailing me when you’re supposed to be gone. I got your back even though people think that you do the work that I actually do but you take credit for.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

