What’s the Point of it All?

Really, what is the point? I feel I am in a prison I cannot get out and I wonder, what is the point of anything or anyone? I don’t see it. Why bother living when there is no purpose. Years ago, I once thought I had a purpose, but that feeling was stripped away from me bit by bit. No purpose to life, love, work, or what people perceive as happiness. And don’t give me that shit about you get what you put into it because I was always giving 100% yet still got barely anything to show for it so that line of thinking is delusional crap people spread around to make themselves feel justified. The very thing that saved my life when I was young has destroyed me leaving an animated husk, forever empty. And I swear if anyone ever told the truth, the universe would implode upon itself. I once thought I was something and now I am nothing, like everyone and everything else.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

