Assumptions Are Annoying

Again with the assumptions? I hate when people assume things about me. It may not sound like a big deal, but to me it is. Today a handyman paid a visit to my place to do a repair in the bathroom. The person I live with was the first to greet him and show him the issue we were having. After I got up, he soon went to bed (he works nights). After the man was done with his work, he kept referring to the guy I live with as my husband. HUSBAND??? Dude, I am not married. Just because I am living with someone does not make us connected in any sort of way. Assuming is bad and makes me quite uncomfortable. In fact I posted about people making assumptions just a few weeks ago. Don’t do it, save yourself some embarrassment.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

