There is No Magic Switch

Love how people tell me to cheer up and be happy, as if I can turn it on with a magic switch. It’s not easy to fake being happy when you’re not. One can only wear a mask for so long before it cracks. They tell me to do what makes me happy but how can I when there are things beyond my control are in my way? They tell me to just try, but for some people it is not that simple and nobody seems to fuckin’ get that. And besides, whenever I did find something that makes me happy in the past, it always gets taken away every single time.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

