Happy 50th Star Trek

The Star Trek Universe officially turned 50 on September 8th. Quite a bit older than me of course. Star Trek was one of the very first tv shows to captivate me as a toddler when they brought the show back in reruns in the late 70s. It was also one of the shows that sparked my deep and passionate love of acting, filmmaking, and storytelling. Although I was very young, I knew the difference between real and make believe and wanted to one day make magic like what I saw on the screen in front of me. This show despite some technical flaws due to budget constraints and corporate know-it-alls, has entertained and inspired generations and is synonymous with American science fiction the way that Doctor Who is to U.K. Even if you aren’t a fan, you’ve at least heard of it at some point. Happy 50th, and may we continue to enjoy many more years of Star Trek adventures.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

