And I Should Care Why?

People date all of the time. Some fall too fast while others enjoy a slower pace of wooing. Some love is genuine while others may be for all the wrong reasons. For some, falling in love is a deep connection while others are just giving in to their raging hormones. Normal Janes and Joes as well as famous celebrities are still all humans with human needs and desires. Dating and falling in love or sowing wild oats is a normal biological thing the majority of humans and other animals go through. So tell me why should I care about Tom Hiddleston and Taylor Swift getting together. The news of their whirlwind romance, whether you believe it’s real or fake (it happens), is all over the place. Why? Is a person in the public eye still not a person with the basic human needs? Yeah, their over the top PDAs are a bit much,  but so is the couple down the street canoodling on their front porch. You don’t see them making headlines, and this couple is way cuter than Tom and Taylor and look like it may have some staying power.

I also find it wrong to harass these two about their relationship on social media. I’m not as big of a fan of Tom as I am of Benedict Cumberbatch, but I still consider him a decent actor and I do follow the man on social media. I have seen people directly tweeting some invasive and sometimes vile things to him that is just out of line. I’m sure Taylor has gotten the same stuff, but I do not follow her. Their private lives should not be open to discussion on social media by the masses who are nothing but strangers to these people. You lose respect for the person because they are dating the other? You were obviously never a fan in the first place. Fans should be fans for the work the performer does, not who they’re dating.

All I can say is, congratulations you strangers, now get out of the tabloids please.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And I Should Care Why?

  1. Kiersten says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

