Some People Are Just Odd

Thursday at work, I was on a shoot in our studio. It’s rare but does happen from time to time. Anyways, during one of our breaks, I got to chatting with one of the other camera operators about movies. He’s always good for a debate. I knew this guy was a devout Christian complete with the strict values, but I never took him for a prude until today. He told me he went to see Deadpool recently (which in and of itself surprised me) but he had to walk out during the sex scene and never returned. WOW! That was the only thing that offended you about that movie? With his strict values, why see that movie in the first place? Personally, I loved the movie. It wasn’t overly nutty but didn’t take itself too seriously either, and the violence and sex scene didn’t bother me one bit either.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

