A Little Splurge

It was a spur of the moment thing, as most are, but poor little me managed to splurge just a tiny bit. I recently got my tax return. It wasn’t much of course, but this year’s return I had earmarked for a much needed eye exam. People like myself should have their eyes examined once a year, but it’s been about five so I was long over due. It’s my first time in a long time having vision insurance so I could afford an exam and new glasses. My new glasses should be coming soon, I’ll take a pic probably when they do. Anyways, I managed to have a little bit of money left over. Most went into the bank of course to cover other essentials but I kept a little bit left out for a splurge. I felt a need to browse the nearby book store. It was hard to decide what to get exactly as I have been understandably neglectful in growing my personal library. Only had so much to spend though, so could not go ape-shit. Thought about a Sherlock or Doctor Who coloring book, a trade paperback, a book on acting techniques, a book of plays, a drawing book (because I am sorely out of practice and never could draw humans real well despite having taken an art classes in school), or some classic literature I’ve been meaning to get for years. I ended up getting a big book containing all of the works of William Shakespeare. It was on sale for a steal. That should keep me busy for awhile.

I know, riveting stuff.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

