It’s Not As Easy As You Would Think

People are always telling me to be happy. Be happy about this and be happy about that. Happiness is not something you can just turn on with a flip of the switch and it annoys me that people tell me to be happy but never tell me how. How can I be happy about this or that when I am really not? Happiness cannot be forced and even if you do manage to fake it, you can only fake it for so long before the facade cracks apart. It hurts when you’re down and all people bother to tell you is to be happy. I’m not happy and have not been for many years and cannot seem to change that by myself and frankly nobody gives a shit. I tried faking it but it only makes things worse. Give me something to finally be happy about again and maybe the light in my eyes will once again shine. I miss that light.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

