Ohhhh She Went There and I Nearly Snapped

I admit it, I have a lot of crap days more often than good. Contrary to popular belief it is not because of my outlook on things which would be more positive if I had something to be positive about. Even though people should not judge others, there are still many out there that do even without knowing anything about a person. I think I scared a lady at work, or got her mad at me, not sure which. Anyways, Wednesday evening at the office was one of those low days for me where I was in less than stellar spirits. This coworker made a comment to which myself and another responded. Apparently she decided to make light of my comment using a mocking tone in her voice and calling me a Debbie Downer and whatnot. For a good portion of my life, I have been mocked, ridiculed, bullied, disregarded, and lied to so I know exactly what a mocking tone sounds like. I know she doesn’t care much for me despite her fake politeness but I put up with it because I still need this survival job a bit longer. After the other coworker left, just before she left, I did what I would rarely ever do but should do more often. I went over to her and told her that though I respected her, I did not appreciate her tone and that she should never judge a person as they could be fighting a battle you know nothing about. Unlike a couple of others at work, she has never once tried finding out anything about me or asking me what my problem is when I am having one of my really low days despite me being in that office for a couple of years now. She tried passing it off of course saying that she was trying to make me feel better. BULLSHIT! Mocking people does not make them feel better.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

