Why Did They Snuff My Fire?

Many years ago, I created beauty and art and had the desire to share it with the world. I wanted to do so much and experience everything, go everywhere. Stuff my parents never got to do, LIVE. Things though always seemed to get in my way. Parents and family members telling me I would never be good enough in this or that, lack of money to get me in the positions I needed to be in (lack of money always being my biggest hinderance), no real friends, no support of any kind from anybody, a job that liked to keep me stagnant while feeding me promises of opportunities being right around the corner, getting stalled in life. Every time I wanted to show something it got shot down because nobody once believed in me and kept me out of sight. I wanted to fly but everyone in my live tied a rick to my wings and essentially told me no. It really wears a person down after awhile especially when they don’t know where else to go or what else to do. And now, whenever I try again, get a tiny spark of inspiration despite always being stifled, I start to plan but then end up breaking down. Just can’t seem to muster up the strength anymore and it sickens me. Not that anybody cares in the least. So many unfinished projects, and so many more not even off the ground. I think it is literally killing me. Sad thing is soon I may be too old to do anything. Bad enough I have nothing to retire on now, but I at least wanted to be happy in doing something I loved. That is not likely going to happen for one such as I. I am so unrecognizable now, I may as well be dead. My soul got stuck in the wrong life, I never wanted this!!!

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

