Puzzling

I’m puzzled. I got a message from my mum on facebook about her being proud of me. I cannot honestly imagine what I ever did to make her proud lately. Okay sure, I graduated high school, I didn’t become a drug addict, I never sold my body (not like anyone would want it lol), I never went through with killing myself yet, but realy that is all I can think of. I’m nowhere near I should be in life, I fell victim to discrimination in the workplace which I could not escape because I needed the job desparately due to the economic downturn in my life, I’ve been depressed since I was a teenager, and I’m back to being as poor as I was when I was 19. Yeah not much there really. Is she, like my father was, under the impression that I’m actually making it in life? It would be awesome to make her truly proud some day, but right now there is nothing that I can see.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

