How Can One Sleep After That?

After having slept in front of my computer for a couple of hours (hey it happens on occasion), I wake up to see that the time is after 4:00am, complain that I have to be up to prepare for work in 4 hours, then groggily head to the bathroom to do the normal before bed ritual. After washing my hands and rubbing a towel over them, I feel something on my arm. At first I thought it may have been my hair, but when I looked I saw one of them long bugs with many legs that serve no purpose crawling on me. This of course startles me and I brush it off and go on a stomping spree to kill it. After collecting the remains with tissue and giving the creepy crawly a “burial at sea”, I now had the willies. You know, that skin crawling sensation at something unnerving. I was so uncomfortable, I found it hard to sleep when I got to my bed. Not a good feeling, especially when you know you have to go back to sleep and try to wake in 3 hours.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

