Adorable Lady

I had to giggle at this today. My supervisor walks by my cubicle, and with a somber expression tells me that she is sorry. Not having a clue at to what she was on about, I look at her with a curious expression. “Umm, what? My life’s been in the crapper for the last 20 years?” I asked half jokingly. She said, “No, the news about your lover getting engaged.” I laughed and reassured her that it was good news, not bad, and that contrary to what the press would have her believe the CumberCollective (or whatever everyone is calling us fans now) is actually overjoyed for him. Besides, not like I ever had a snowball’s chance in hell of being in the man’s presence and he would never want a pathetic loser like me anyhow. This lifetime did not see our paths crossing as they may have in other lives, next one perhaps. My love for him and his work will not ever change. He brings joy to so many that he deserves all of the brightest happiness in the universe. Got to hand it to my supervisor though, she at some point actually took note as to who my fave person is. Most people don’t notice anything about me usually.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

