I Reach

I can totally relate to and empathize with the creature in NTLive’s presentation of Frankenstein with Benedict Cumberbatch and Jonny Lee Miller. Born into the world and fascinated by new things, happy, and only wanting to be good and wanting a friend who understands him, only to be met with cruelty and betrayal by most everyone he comes across who unfairly judge him by his looks, moves, and speech. For being different. Eventually this treatment leads him to anger and distrust of others. I may not have been abandoned by my parents or turned to violence, but the rest is pretty accurate.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

