Standstill in the Rain

Oh what a lovely day I had. It was bad enough I was in a mood as gloomy as the dreary sky overhead today and felt sluggish. Today it decided to rain heavy for hours with no end in sight. Little did I know when I left work just how bad it really was to be. Normally it takes between 25 and 35 minutes to get home from work, but today took me 3 hours. Yep, 3 hours! Mondays I normally get off work around 4pm, at the start of rush hour. With all the torrential rain and flooding, the highway was a parking lot with no escape. It got really frustrating sitting on a stretch of road just a little more than a mile away from home for an hour and a half. After finally making it home around 8:30pm, I pretty much threw the veggies I bought beforehand for the night’s dinner into the fridge and said, “Screw cooking now!” and drove down the road to White Castle for some fast food crap. I don’t like sitting in stop and go traffic for 3 hours, puts me in an even more foul mood.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

