Frustrating

I need to invest in some earplugs. It is very hard to concentrate and do your work when you have 10 different conversations going on in very close proximity all at once. Thursday afternoon while I was sitting at my desk hammering out the programming schedule for the next week, there was a small production going on in the studio. When there was a break between guests, a bunch of the crew decided that it was a good idea to come into the office cubicle area for a break. It wouldn’t have been so bad if there weren’t so many of them and weren’t so loud. One guy even had the nerve to walk next to and around my desk area while chatting away on his phone! I literally had to stop working as it was all just way too distracting. I even tried stuffing some tissue in my ears but that didn’t work. If I didn’t need my job so much, I would have started throwing things. I even tried to give subtle hints of my annoyance but to no avail. Am I so invisible or are they just that plain rude and inconsiderate? I knew I should have ran all those years ago when I still had a bit of money to do so.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

