Tone it Down a Bit

I like children as much as the next person. Some of them are the cutest little buggers in the world so I can understand the delight a parent may get from watching them do their thing. But really, as cute and precious as they are, I really don’t need fifty dozen pics every day on my social media timeline of someone’s bundle of joy doing the most mundane of things. An exceptionally cute pic here and there of the little one I’m fine with, but a dozen ordinary and expressionless pic of baby laying next to parent staring into nothingness paired with constant gushing over their “little prince/princess” can cause cavities. Proud grandparents and new parents are usually the worse. I never see my sister do that with my nephews and niece, thankfully as she has a litter of kids and it would be an overload of cuteness. lol

Does this make me a bad person? Am I just being cranky? Or do some people really do over share every moment? It’s only a mild annoyance mind you, or just one of my moods. Maybe I’m just rambling again.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

