Random Thought on Death

Here’s a random thought on death:

Why do people say “Sorry for your loss,” upon hearing of a death? Sounds as if they’re apologizing for something. Wouldn’t a better response be, “May they rest in peace”? Much better sentiment in my opinion. Or if they knew the deceased they could say, “They will be missed.” Also a nice sentiment.

I know some people may think me cold and unfeeling, but this is not true at all. In fact I feel a bit too much in my opinion. I am an empath, or sociopath take your pick lol. To me death is a natural part of the cycle of life, therefore I do not get too overly emotional or start questioning some deity as to the reasons for death.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

