What a Way to Kick Off the Week!

I think we can all agree, Mondays suck big fat monkey balls. Doesn’t matter what country you live in, I think we all hate Mondays. My Monday has given me enough grief to last me a few weeks! Started off with me sluggishly crawling out of bed, nothing new there. Then, on my way to work, I hit a large and unavoidable slush pile in the road causing me to hit an ice patch and spin a little out of control and plow down a road sign. Luckily no other cars were involved, just my poor baby and a sign. Someone did stop to make sure I was okay, that was nice. Could have been worse, I could have nailed the nearby tree or slammed into another vehicle. Sometimes no matter how careful you are accidents happen. I think the cop that came to check on me could tell I was a bit embarrassed, I never had this sort of accident before. Of course this happens just a few months after I was forced to downgrade my auto insurance to “legally can drive a car” status to save some money which means the insurance company will be of no help. My piggy bank is going to be screaming bloody murder now.

OOPSIE

Of course this was only the beginning. At work I had to deal with things not going right, like people not doing their jobs fully causing me to have to track things down. The headache that was brewing before my accident was getting a bit worse. I banged my leg on the corner of a cabinet. An unmentionable incident. Then banged my hand on the sink THEN wall in the loo. Some other stuff that told me it’s an accident prone day. I decided that to avoid any further injuries to myself, when I go home I will not cook or clean or anything and just get my dinner from Subway and sit down in my chair where nothing will happen to me for the rest of the day! Although even at Subway I almost got ran into in the parking lot. I know I often wish to die but I don’t want to see or feel it coming for crying out loud lol. I need a time machine.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

