Do Over Please!

If I could go back in time and change something what would it be? I would change everything. Make my life a complete do-over, do none of the things I did in my past. Find that one point to change so that everything I ever did is altered totally. In my current time stream, everything I ever did in life was a total mistake and there has to be something to cause that domino effect. Maybe it was allowing myself to be coddled too much as a kid, listened to my parents and grandparents too much, or maybe not kicking as much ass as I should have, or maybe not following through with my desire to end it all, or maybe I was too kind to people, maybe too honest (I blame Mr. Spock’s philosophy on that one), made the mistake of trying to make friends, maybe I put too much trust in family and so-called friends, maybe I took no for an answer too many times, or allowing myself to become buried in a disguise just to please people, perhaps I let my feet rest in one place a minute too long. Somewhere I somehow lost myself leaving me a hollow shell. Something had to have started it all.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

