The Choice Has Been Made

The hunt for a new camera went pretty fast. I decided on getting the Nikon – Coolpix P520 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera. I figured I would get more bang for my buck with it and I could take it practically anywhere without worrying about extra lenses. The other camera I was thinking about was Canon – EOS Rebel T3i Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS Lens, which at the sale price is quite a steal and I almost went for it. The main drawbacks were  that even though it is a versatile camera as well, the base quality is not that much more than the Nikon, other lenses cost about as much as the camera itself, and the DSLR despite sale price was still about $150 more than the Nikon. Eventually I will upgrade to DSLR but for now I think I made a good decision. Time to put my old Olympus out to pasture. Thank goodness my credit is good 🙂

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

