Brick Eating

One would think I would have learned by now, but no. I usually stay away from fast food, usually the only fast food I have is a weekly run to Subway or the occasional chicken sandwich from Wendy’s. I normally avoid McDonald’s since they are nowhere near as good as they used to be back in the 80’s and 90’s. Still maybe once every couple months though I would go for an angus mushroom swiss when I felt like being naughty, but they don’t carry those anymore. McDonald’s usually leaves me feeling like I’ve eaten bricks anymore.

Anyways, sometimes the convenience factor plays a huge part in what one eats. Friday night I had to go on a late night grocery run, I had no real food in the house just condiments. Haven’t eaten any real food all day either. After getting done with the grocery run, I figured I should stop and get a light snack on the way back home. The only places open after midnight are Wendy’s, White Castle, and McDonald’s near me and McDonalds was on the side of the road I was traveling on. I knew they changed their late night menu a bit but had no idea they no longer served chicken products after a certain time. Stupidest thing I’ve heard of. Their chicken wraps were usually a safe bet if I had to go there late at night. So I ordered a double cheeseburger knowing full well that their hamburgers are like bricks to me. Now I will be feeling it in my stomach until midday.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

