Still Works!

One day not too long ago, I found myself without internet for a little bit and got bored. I began rummaging through my closet and came across my old Nintendo video game system. I began to reminisce about the many hours I would spend playing with the old Atari and Nintendo games I enjoyed as a kid back in the 1980s and 90s. While I was in no way a couch potato, there were still many days of poor weather or just plain times when even the most creative of minds could not conjure up some sort of adventure.

I wondered if it would still work, considering I had it packed away for nearly 15 years and for over 10 years before that having been played with heavily. Or would it even be compatible with the newfangled digital television sets we have now rather than an old crt set. Studying the connections on both game and tv, I saw that at least they could indeed be hooked up. Probably can’t say the same for my beloved Atari system which is still boxed up. I hooked it all up and turned it on and popped in a game cartridge. At first, the picture came on all garbled, but I remember it doing that before and just turned it off then on again and I was in business. Started rocking out to my old games, took me back to simpler times. And one cool thing about it is even though I probably mastered each of those games years ago, I am so rusty now it’s just like playing brand new games.

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Games, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

