geowilrlst

R.I.P. George in N.C., better known on the internet as “geowilrlst”. One of the first friends I made on the internet, in a poker room on pogo.com. And though after awhile I faded away from the poker room, “geo” and I still kept in contact over yahoo chatting about anything that popped into our heads (and being we were late night people some weird stuff came up often). The past few months I kinda lost contact with him as our online times fell out of synch and with him being ill was hardly online and when he was it was not for very long. His wife sent word to all of his internet friends this morning that after a long battle with cancer, he had died last Friday (May 14).
He will be missed.

 

About DarkPhoenix

I am an open book. My pages are just stuck together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

